Menu Share

Menu – Share

Menu Share shows a log of all instances when a camera was shared with a third party. Use the Share button to share your camera with anyone using a web link. You can specify which cameras and for how long will be shared. You can share up to 5 cameras with a single link.  You can also share your camera with another customer from the share menu. Before sharing the user must enable the activate sharing with other customers using the customer email id or the sharing code provided in the activate sharing menu.


            


Go to the Share menu and press the Share button to start sharing your cameras. Choose how you wish to share your camera: The link option will generate a link that you can share with others to allow them to view your camera; the Widget option will generate HTML code that you can add to your website to embed stream from your camera into your website. The camera option will ask you to select the camera which you want to share and with which customer.


            


Share Cameras: Link

To create a temporary link to your camera select the camera or cameras, up to 5 cameras, that you wish to share.  Add a name to this shared link.  Add a description to this shared link. Choose how your cameras can be accessed: simply through the link, or visitors will be required to input a password before they will be allowed to view the camera. Select when the link will expire. Input the email address of the person/persons with whom you wish to share your camera.


⚠️Note: After you hit the Share button email with the link will be sent to all addresses that you provided, after this, you can reopen this  Shared link and send a copy of it into the buffer. Password will be included in the email if you create the password-protected link.


                   

 


Share Cameras: Widget

Press the Widget option to create HTML code that will allow you to embed stream from your camera into your website. Then select the camera that you want to share with others. Add a name and description. After you press the Share button a window with Widget properties will appear. Select what options will be included in the widget. Press the Save button to submit changes. Press copy to copy HTML code into the buffer, open your website editing tool, and paste code into your website HTML code.
                              

                             

 

 

                     

 


Share Cameras: Camera

Customers can share their cameras with other customers using the share camera feature.

Before sharing the cameras, the customer needs to activate them for which another customer wants to share their cameras. For the activation to be enabled, the customer should know at least one of two things about the other customer i.e. the Customer sharing code or the customer email id. If they know the sharing code, then they just need to fill in the code in the first option and click activate. If they know only the email ID then the other customer needs to click on the email shared with them for activation.


          


Once the sharing is activated, then click on the Share button and then select the Camera option.

Then select the camera you want to share and then select the customer with which you want to share the camera and then click share. 


            

 

            



    Tags