Delete one of the sites from multi-site customer

To delete just one of the sites from a multi-site customer, each camera and user has to be deleted manually. 

Step 1.

Delete cameras from the site that need to be deleted. To do this, open Customer from the Customers menu and click on the Cameras tab:


From here, you can sort cameras using one of the column headers or start typing a unique identifier of the site in the Camera name header search bar. 

Step 2. 

Click on the camera name to open its properties and open the Delete tab. On this tab, type Delete in the provided field and click the Delete button to remove the camera from the system.



Step 3. (Optional)

If needed, delete users from the site that is being deleted. Depending on your situation, some users will need to be deleted as well. To do this, open the Users tab of the customer and do sort the table or do a search for users using any of the columns headers.


To delete a user, click on the user from the table and open the Delete tab, from here click on the Delete button.


Note: Deleting the users is optional, but it will allow you to keep the customer account organized. Even if the users are not deleted, they won't be able to see any cameras in the platform since all cameras to which a user had access are now deleted.

Step 4. (Optional)

Delete roles associated with this site. To delete a role, open the Roles menu and search for a role using sorting or start typing role-specific information in any of the column headers.



Make sure that the role is not assigned to any of the users. If it is, click on the user name in the right column to unassign this user from this role, or the Deselect all button to unassign all users at once.


Next, click on the Delete tab and click the Delete button to remove this role from the system.

Step 5. (Optional)

Delete any alerts or webhooks that were created for this site. To remove alerts, open the Alerts menu and sort or search the list to find the alerts created for this site.


Click on the alert name and open the Delete tab, from this tab, click on the Delete button to remove the alert from the system.



Tags